digital wallet - Virtual Black Card

Google Pay

Paying with your smartphone has never been easier. Add your Getsby Virtual Mastercard Card to Google Pay and use it worldwide anywhere Mastercard is accepted in-store.

Add your Virtual Card to Google Pay

  1. Open your device and download the Google Pay app from Google Play.
  2. Open the app and press ‘+’ in the bottom right corner of the screen, then select ‘Payment method’
  3. Select ‘Credit or debit card’ and then ’Enter data manually’
  4. Enter your card number, expiry date and CVV code (to be found on the back of the card)
  5. Accept the terms of use of the app and the card
  6. Select SMS as the verification method and enter the code received by SMS
  7. The code will be sent to your phone number registered at
  8. Once you enter the code received by SMS, you can make payments with your device

Notice – It is possible that Google Pay is not yet available in the Google Pay Store in your country. In that case, you can download the Google app via APKpure (link)

How can I do a contactless payment with Google Pay?

Paying contactless with an Android smartphone works similarly to a contactless payment with your regular debit- or credit card. Place your smartphone close to the reader to process the transaction. Payments are handled in two ways.

Transaction up to € 50

Unlock your mobile by tapping the power button without opening the Google Pay app. Hold your smartphone near the terminal and wait for the check-mark to know that the transaction has been completed.

Transaction above € 50

A payment above € 50 is almost identical. The only difference is that you will need to confirm the transaction using your PIN code, face recognition or fingerprint. Place your mobile close to the POS terminal and wait for the transaction to be finalized.

In which EU countries is paying with Google available?

Payment with an Android smartphone is available in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland and Sweden.